Senta Leff, Executive Director | Email: Senta (at) mnhomelesscoalition (dot) org


Senta Leff has more than a decade of experience working across sectors to create opportunities for people in poverty to achieve their potential. She has worked most recently as program developer for the Family Supportive Housing Services division at the Amherst H. Wilder Foundation. Senta served on the Minnesota Coalition for the Homeless board of directors from 2011-2015 and is a board member of the Family Housing Fund. Senta holds a degree in Women’s Studies from Mills College and has traveled independently to over 30 countries, mostly in the developing world. She lives in Minneapolis with her husband, two daughters, and step-son.


Katie Wagoner, Director of Operations | Email: katie (at) mnhomelesscoalition (dot) org
Katie's Headshot

Katie managed programs in the Minnesota Family Investment Program for seven years before becoming the director of the Affirmative Options coalition in 2011. Affirmative Options merged with MCH in 2012, bringing Katie to MCH. Katie holds a BA in Social Science and a Masters in Public and Nonprofit Management, both from Metropolitan State University.  In her free time, she enjoys reading, cooking, camping, and watching her daughter’s sports activities. She lives with her family in Coon Rapids.


Kirsten Rokke, Digital Media Specialist | Email: Kirsten (at) mnhomelesscoalition (dot) org

Kirsten HeadshotKirsten joined the Minnesota Coalition for the Homeless as a savvy social media intern in January 2014, and was hired full-time in May of 2014. Kirsten holds a BA in American Multicultural Studies, a minor in Women’s and Gender Studies from Minnesota State University, and has her Master’s in Advocacy and Political Leadership from Metropolitan State University . Kirsten is one of two MCH staff who are Qualified Administrators in the Intercultural Development Inventory (IDI) tool. In her free time, Kirsten enjoys being with friends, her nieces, and traveling with a flexible itinerary. She lives in NE Minneapolis.

LeAnn Littlewolf, Tribal Organizer | Email: LeAnn (at) mnhomelesscoalition (dot) org

LeAnn LiScreen Shot 2014-06-10 at 10.45.18 AMttlewolf joined the Minnesota Coalition for the Homeless in May 2014 to build capacity for statewide advocacy. She has over twenty years of non-profit experience, in housing & homeless youth services, youth leadership & grassroots organizing, and policy work.  LeAnn worked at Life House in Duluth, as an housing advocate and youth service provider.  LeAnn received a YWCA community award as a Woman of Distinction in 2008 for her work at Life House.  LeAnn’s first grassroots organizing experience on the Iron Range transformed her life and she has been working with others to create change ever since.  LeAnn holds a Master’s in Advocacy & Political Leadership from the University of Minnesota-Duluth and a Master’s in Education from the College of St. Scholastica. LeAnn is one of two MCH staff who are Qualified Administrators in the Intercultural Development Inventory (IDI) tool. She loves growing organic food, teaching, and being with her family. She lives in Duluth.

Matt Traynor, Director of Organizing | Email: Matt (at) mnhomelesscoalition (dot) org

Matt TraynorBefore joining the Minnesota Coalition for the Homeless as our full-time director of organizing, Matt completed his degree in Youth and Family Ministry where he took a  position as a Youth Director at a church in Red Wing.  During his spare time, he was able to do some organizing around equity issues within the community and fell in love with organizing. From 2012 – 2017,  Matt worked as the Community Organizer at CHUM in Duluth.  After moving to Duluth Matt connected with others working to end homelessness and has been part of multiple successful organizing campaigns. In 2014 he received the Steve O’Neil Outstanding Organizer Award. Outside of organizing, Matt loves hanging with his family (especially his nephew), friends and spending time doing introverted things like reading, watching movies and going outside during the non-winter months.

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Isis Buchanan, Professional Development Team Member, Saint Paul Public Schools (President)

Cliff Morse, Mortgage Benefits Program Director, US Bank (Treasurer)

Pam Johnson, Policy and Advocacy Manager, Habitat for Humanity (Secretary)

Andrew Olsen, Vice President of Account Management, Russ Reid (External Affairs Chair)

Jennifer Weissman, President, Start Today Hennepin

Courtney Cochran, Congregational Outreach & Volunteer Coordinator, CHUM

Daniel Yang, Senior Organizer, Children’s Defense Fund

Emily McGann, Regional Director of State Government Affairs, CVS Health

Lezlie Sauter, Community Services Director & Agency Planner, Lakes & Pines Community Action Council, Inc.

Jennifer Schuller Prins, Continuum of Care Coordinator, Three Rivers Community Action